Human Planet (2011)

  • Genre:Documentary
  • Network:BBC America
  • Premiere Date:Aug 26, 2014

Human Planet is an 8-part British television documentary series. It is produced by the BBC with co-production from Discovery and BBC Worldwide. It describes the human species and its relationship with the natural world by showing the remarkable ways humans have adapted to life in every environment on Earth.

Human Planet was originally screened in the UK on BBC One each Thursday at 8pm over eight weeks, starting from 13 January 2011. Domestic repeats have been seen on Eden, with all 8 episodes aired over one week in April 2012. BBC Worldwide has since announced they have sold the broadcast rights to 22 international markets.


Episode 1 "Oceans – Into the Blue"

Episode 2 "Deserts – Life in the Furnace"

Episode 3 "Arctic – Life in the Deep Freeze"

Episode 4 "Jungles – People of the Trees"

Episode 5 "Mountains – Life in Thin Air"

Episode 6 "Grasslands – Roots of Power"

Episode 7 "Rivers – Friend and Foe"

Episode 8 "Cities – Surviving the Urban Jungle"